Skip To Content
School Council

On behalf of the Seaway School Council, we would like to welcome you to our school. We hope you use the parent section of the Seaway web site to keep you informed of activities undertaken by the school council. You can also find the minutes of prior meetings posted here. 

Our Purpose

  • To promote, to support, and to enhance learning for students of Seaway.
  • To foster increased sharing and communications between the school and community.
  • To ensure that Seaway school community interests are strongly represented.
  • To support and enhance the unique characteristics of Seaway.

All meetings are open to Seaway District High School families. We look forward to working together! If you have questions about how to get involved, please contact us. 

The School Council for 2017-18 is comprised of the following: 

Chair: Sandra Cummins
Secretary:  Stephanie Lough
Treasurer:  Joyce Latulippe
Staff Rep(s): Janet Fowler (elementary), Kim Lalonde (secondary), Don Lewis (Principal), Eric Barker (Vice Principal)
Student Reps: tbd
Community Rep: Anne Presley
Members: Sue Barkley, Barb Richmire, Julie Mitchell, Lori Martineau, Doris Hart, Phil Blancher

Meetings will be held on the following dates (usually the last Tuesday of the month):
September 26, 2017
October 24, 2017
November 28, 2017
January 30, 2018
February 27, 2018
April 24, 2018
May 29, 2018

Search the folders below for meeting minutes and other documentation. 

Updated September 2017

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.